What are the three divine gifts?

The phrase “three divine gifts” can refer to a variety of different things depending on the context, from spiritual powers to abilities given by the gods. There are three primary meanings of the phrase: wisdom, might, and wealth; spiritual gifts that can be given by the Holy Spirit; and special endowments bestowed by the gods. This article will explore each of these interpretations in depth and provide explanations of their significance.

Index of contents
  1. Wisdom, Might, and Wealth
  2. Spiritual Gifts of the Holy Spirit
  3. Divine Gifts of the Gods
  4. Conclusion

Wisdom, Might, and Wealth

One of the most commonly referenced interpretations of “three divine gifts” is the notion of three distinct blessings: wisdom, might, and wealth. This idea can be found in various ancient writings and may have originated from the Hebrew Bible’s Book of Proverbs. In Proverbs 8:18, it states: “Riches and honor are with me, enduring wealth and prosperity.” This statement implies that wisdom, might, and wealth are divine gifts, which can bring enduring prosperity.

It is believed that these three divine gifts represent the different strengths and abilities that each person can find within his or her life. Wisdom is often associated with the power of knowledge and understanding that can help lead to greater success. Might is often described as the ability to obtain results, while wealth is the ability to achieve material gain.

Spiritual Gifts of the Holy Spirit

The second interpretation of “three divine gifts” is the idea of spiritual powers given by the Holy Spirit. The Bible talks about the different powers that can be bestowed upon believers through the Holy Spirit. Romans 12:6-8, 1 Corinthians 12:4-11, and 1 Corinthians 12:28 are a few biblical passages that describe these gifts.

These gifts vary and can include those of prophecy, miracles, healing, helps, administrations, tongues, and discernment. These gifts can be used to build up the church by giving believers the authority to lead, comfort others, and serve others in Jesus’ name. As it states in Romans 12:6-8, “Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us, let us use them…for the edifying of the body of Christ”.

Divine Gifts of the Gods

The third interpretation of “three divine gifts” refers to special powers or endowments that are sometimes given by gods. These divine gifts can be found in various ancient writings, such as Greek and Roman mythology. In Greek mythology, Zeus is known to grant special gifts to those who put themselves under his protection. For example, Hecate, the goddess of witchcraft and magick, was granted privileges on land, sea, and in the sky.

These divine gifts can come in the form of knowledge, strength, and power. They may also be bestowed upon individuals based on an act of service or sacrifice, such as saving a kingdom from a great evil. Thes divine gifts can also take the form of guidance, courage, insight, and understanding.


The phrase “three divine gifts” has been used for centuries and can refer to a variety of different gifts and blessings, depending on the context. Common interpretations of the phrase include wisdom, might, and wealth; spiritual gifts bestowed by the Holy Spirit; and special powers granted by gods. Ultimately, these divine gifts give individuals the power to live a fulfilling and prosperous life.

Nancy Crawford Smith

Nancy is a registered nurse who has trained in various energy therapies, including Reiki and Maya Abdominal Therapy. She uses a combination of body work, energy therapies, and spiritual healing to assist individuals in a holistic healing journey.

More articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *