What are the stages of spiritual healing?

Are you interested in understanding the various stages of spiritual healing and how they can help you feel emotionally and mentally balanced? Spiritual healing is a natural process of inner transformation that takes us on an enlightening journey to experience a deeper understanding of our soul's purpose. Through this journey we can connect to our inner self and heal our neglected hurts, clear out any negative blockages, and find clarity in our life journey.

In this article, we will explore the 5 common stages of spiritual healing, how they can help you on your spiritual journey, and why each stage is necessary.

Index of contents
  1. 1. Physical Healing
  2. 2. Emotional Healing
  3. 3. Mental Healing
  4. 4. Spiritual Healing
  5. 5. Holistic Healing
  6. Conclusion

1. Physical Healing

Physical healing is the first stage of spiritual healing and refers to rebuilding physical health through rest and relaxation. Many of our body’s chronic illnesses are caused by an unbalanced vibration or energy frequency within our bodies. Finding ways to restore and maintain physical health is vital for our spiritual healing process. This could include getting enough sleep, proper nutrition, intermittent fasting, and reducing exposure to toxins in our environment.

2. Emotional Healing

The second stage of spiritual healing is emotional healing, which is about restoring inner peace and balance. This can involve processing unresolved feelings from our past, forgiving those who have hurt us, and finding a way to heal our past wounds. Through emotional healing we can open ourselves up to understanding our own emotions, accepting our flaws, and learning how to overcome difficult challenges in life.

3. Mental Healing

Mental healing is the process of restoring balance to our thinking. This includes becoming aware of our mental processes and how they limit or benefit us. We can learn how to shift our thinking to a more positive direction by focusing on what we can control in our lives, viewing life from a different perspective, and exploring different belief systems. Doing this helps us become more open-minded and tolerant of others, allowing us to see life from a new point of view.

4. Spiritual Healing

Spiritual healing is about healing our spirit or soul by connecting with our inner self. This requires embracing our own divinity, connecting with our higher power, or spiritual energy. This connection allows us to draw out and express our deep inner feelings. We can also explore our purpose and life goals in order to better understand who we are and where we are headed in life.

5. Holistic Healing

The fifth and final stage of spiritual healing is holistic healing. Holistic healing is the process of restoring balance among all aspects of our body, heart, mind, and spirit. It involves treating the entire person, looking at the connection among all these parts, and observing and respecting our physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual needs. Through this stage, we can reach our full potential.


The five stages of spiritual healing provide us with the guidance we need to become more aware of how to heal and connect with our inner self. These stages can help us get clarity and direction on our spiritual journey, allowing us to learn more about our purpose and to develop a greater understanding of ourselves. By following these different stages of spiritual healing, we can begin to experience true inner growth and divine union.

Nancy Crawford Smith

Nancy is a registered nurse who has trained in various energy therapies, including Reiki and Maya Abdominal Therapy. She uses a combination of body work, energy therapies, and spiritual healing to assist individuals in a holistic healing journey.

More articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *